FMP-RECORDS (FMP-Numbers) 1969 - 1991

FMP 0090
Machine Gun
Peter Brötzmann Octet

Peter Brötzmann Octet

Peter Brötzmann-tenor & baritone saxophone;
Willem Breuker-tenor saxophone, bass clarinet;
Evan Parker-tenor saxophone;
Fred Van Hove-piano;
Peter Kowald-double bass;
Buschi Niebergall-double bass;
Han Bennink-drums;
Sven-Åke Johansson-drums

Recorded by Günther Zipelius in May 1968
at the Lila Eule in Bremen.
Produced by Peter Brötzmann

SIDE A: 1 Machine Gun (Brötzmann) 17:13
SIDE B: 1 Responsible [for Jan Van de Ven] (Van Hove) 8:12
             2 Music for Han Bennink 1 (Breuker) 11:22

Soloists A: Parker, Van Hove, Breuker, Brötzmann
Soloists B1: Brötzmann, Van Hove, Parker, Breuker
Soloists B2: Johansson, Bennink, Brötzmann, Breuker, Van Hove

COVER: Design by Peter Brötzmann. Photographs by Paul-Gerhard Deker.
REMARK: Penguin Guide to Jazz: Crown. All Music Guide: 5 Stars
REMARK: Released on CD by FMP (FMP CD 24) plus 2 alternate takes
and reissued by Atavistic (ALP262CD) plus bonus track in 2007.
LP reissue by Slowboy in 2011.

Reviews / Rezensionen

zurück / back