FMP/FREE MUSIC PRODUCTION - An Edition of Improvised Music 1989-2004


FMP CD 126

Cecil Taylor: The Ensemble


Cecil Taylor: The Ensemble

Cecil Taylor-piano;
Chris Matthay-trumpet;
Chris Jonas-soprano & alto saxophone;
Harri Sjöström-soprano saxophone;
Elliott Levin-tenor saxophone, flute;
Jeff Hoyer-trombone;
Tristan Honsinger-cello;
Dominic Duval-double bass;
Jackson Krall-drums

Recorded by Holger Scheuermann and Jost Gebers on November
2nd, 1996 during the Total Music Meeting at the Podewil in Berlin.
Mixed and mastered by Jonas Bergler. Produced by Jost Gebers

Liner notes: Volker Spicker. Translation: Isabel Seeberg & Paul Lytton

Almeda - 76:48
Composed by Cecil Taylor

BOOKLET: Design/Layout: Jost Gebers. Photos: Dagmar Gebers
REMARK: Penguin Guide to Jazz on CD: 3 Stars
REMARK: This CD was published by the licensee with an altered and
misleading inlay card in violation of copy and ownership rights.

Reviews / Rezensionen            Download

zurück / back